Lady Gaga’s New Song “Bad Romance” Is Sickkkk

Two weeks ago, Gaga performed a sample of her song ‘Bad Romance” during SNL (it also happens to be the performance that won me over as a fan because it was so freakin’ brilliant), and today the song finally hit the BBC airways.  Coming from someone who hated on her all summer, I was blown away when I heard this.  It’s probably the most cohesive song she’s ever created, and the lyrics are actually well written and not just about sex.  But then there’s the beat and synths which pretty much elevates it to the heavenly heights of awesomeness that can only be experienced with headphones.  Seriously, you will have an orgasm in your ear by the time she gets to the chorus. 

Song is after the jump.  Apparently there a few different versions floating around, but this is the Cherrytree version where she has a French bridge. 

2 Comments

  1. ooh! I love it! And I was already a Gaga fan… but this doesn’t sound exactly like anything else I’ve heard her do. Very melodic. I lurve it!

    • I know right!! You can tell she really worked hard to get thsi to sound so original and insane. I’ve been listening to it obsessively and will totally be buying her re-issue. hahaha.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

