Mischa Says Her Stay In the Psych Ward Was “Silly”

Mischa Barton appeared on ‘The View” this morning in support of her new show “The Beautiful Life” and OF COURSE Sherri had to start off the interview with questions about Mischa’s stay in the psych ward back in July which seemed to kind of annoy her.  And I would be annoyed too–it’s a private matter and if she doesn’t want to talk about it, she doesn’t have to. So for a few minutes I sympathized.

But then Baaaaarbara asked what she did to get herself through that period, and she said that she told herself, “I’m nothing like these people [in the psych ward], like, I have a career.  I’ve worked so hard for it.  I’m such a positive person, and I think you can overcome anything.”

WOAH.  WOOOAAAH!!! OKAY GURRL.  BACK IT UP. 

Now, while I’m sure Mischa didn’t mean for it to come off that condescending, common sense should have told her to not automatically insult everyone who has ever stayed in a mental institution because who’s to say they didn’t have careers too and were going somewhere until something in their life left them feeling out of control.

And apparently most of America agrees with me, as the video is standing a two and a half star rating.

But PS I do love her stink eye/”girl, please” smirk that she gives when they announce that they’re coming back with news on Avril Lavigne’s clothing line.  (That’s almost as laughable as Perez’s “fashion” site)

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

