What’s New in Independent Film

https://i1.wp.com/www.blogcdn.com/www.cinematical.com/media/2009/07/whip-it-big.jpg

That sound you hear is me squealing because summer movie season is finally over and now, my favorite time of the year is about to begin: fall movie season, which leads into Awards Season.  Meaning some really, really, REALLY good movies are about to head your way and a lucky few will make it to the Oscars.

I decided to do a post about some upcoming indies that might (and will probably) get overlooked come Award Season because of the standard “Oscar-fair”, but that doesn’t make them any less special.  So why don’t you come inside to take a sneak peak at the trailers of some new independent films that I’m really excited for….

“Adam”–I’m actually seeing it this week!!  It looks so sweet.

“Paper Heart”–Michael Cera annoys the crap out of me, and this looks cloyingly cute and forced.  But I’m still somewhat intrigued…

“Bright Star”–I’m really hoping this will give Ben Whishaw the Academy Award nomination he’s been long overdue for…

“Taking Woodstock”

“Precious”–this is going to make waves, I can feel it.

“Whip It!”–IS THAT PEACHES AND WEEZER I HEAR IN THE TRAILER!?!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

