The September Issue Trailer

I’m a little late posting this, but it’s better late than never, right?

“It’s a famine of beauty, it’s a famine of beauty!!”

I for one am ridiculously excited for this, and I don’t even read Vogue.  I love Anna Wintour for the simple fact that she runs probably the most successful and influential magazine in the country, and she has a huge amount of drive and determination. OBVIOUSLY she’s going to be picky about what she wants, and pretty intimidating.  She has a right to be, but a person can learn so much from someone like her.  Some of the most intimidating people I’ve ever had to work for have turned out to be the ones I’ve walked away from having the most respect for.  I could bring in the whole sexist issue (which there definitely is one), but there’s really no need to because it’s so obvious. Disagree with me if you want to, but everyone is entitled to my opinion: Anna rules.

OH and as an added bonus, after the jump you can watch her appearance on Letterman last week. LOVE the way she has a rise in her voice when saying “Macy’s?” in “Queens?”

Click, click, click away!!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

