Paris Hilton Isn’t Dumb… She Just Acts That Way On TV

paris-hilton-1

I’m sure you guys have heard this story a million times before in different interviews, but once again Paris Hilton would like to remind us that she’s not dumb.

In a recent interview with E!, Paris said that she created the dumb blonde character to become famous, “In a way [the persona] is good, but I also don’t want people thinking of me as this blond heiress… airhead. But that is kind of my brand. I make a lot of money by doing that.”

Paris goes on to say that many of the “misconceptions” people have about her arise from her leaked sex tape and have lead to people to “thinking I’m a slut and thinking I’m something that I’m not”.

Paris was also shocked to find out that clips from her sex tape, “One Night in Paris”, showed up in her documentary “Paris, Not France” without her consent saying, “I didn’t know the sex tape was going to be in it.  It’s very tough… I can’t believe they kept that part in there. I thought they kept that part out.”

The documentary premieres on MTV Tuesday and you can watch the trailer below.

SOURCE

I’ve always believed Paris was a highly trained performance artist.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

