Gossip Girl Producers Think Hilary Duff Is Fat

I really didn’t want to post that Hilary Duff would be appearing on Gossip Girl because once I posted it, I would be admitting to myself that this horrendous actress would be ruining my favorite show….but then this story came up and I had to share.  For the record, I don’t think Hilary Duff is fat–but if it worries the producers enough, maybe they’ll kick her off the show!

Story from Star:

Actress Hilary Duff, who will appear as a guest star on several episodes of The CW’s R-rated young adult drama, has already found herself on the receiving end of sharp tongue-lashing from show bosses, who have ordered the 21-year-old to get to work on dropping the pounds.

Gossip Girl producers are reportedly concerned that the former star of Disney’s Lizzie McGuire isn’t waify enough to fit in with series skinny-minnies Blake Lively and Leighton Meester on the show’s New York City set. “She’s too big” a source close to the show says, “it won’t look right with the other girls”.

A Star source says: “Hilary is fuming. She’s feeling insecure.”

Hilary Duff will play Olivia Burke, a famous film star in search of the normal college experience at New York University, when the third season of Gossip Girl premieres this fall.

I love how they call the show “R-rated.” AS IF.  “Weeds” makes this show look like child’s play content wise.  Anyways, is anyone excited about Hilary’s return to prime-time in one of the coolest shows ever?  While I do think it’s pretty horrible that producers consider that fat, I wish they would be more concerned with acting ability than weight when hiring.

1 Comment

  1. […] Gossip Girl Producers Think Hilary Duff Is Fat « The Magnificent B Posted In: Am, And, Il, It, LA, On, TIN, This, US, duff, girl, gossip, gossip-girl, hilary, in, is, me, my, show, ted, the, ti, to, up, want by BlossipBoy Tags: because-once, duff, girl, gossip, gossip-girl, hilary, hilary-duff, horrendous, really-didn, story, ted, TIN tweetmeme_url = 'http://blossipboy.com/2009/07/24/gossip-girl-producers-think-hilary-duff-is-fat-%c2%ab-the-magnificent-b/';tweetmeme_source = 'BlossipBoy'; I really didn’t want to post that Hilary Duff would be appearing on Gossip Girl because once I posted it, I would be admitting to myself that this horrendous actress would be ruining my favorite show….but then this story came up and I … Read more here:  Gossip Girl Producers Think Hilary Duff Is Fat « The Magnificent B […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

