Taylor Lautner Becomes A Man Or Whatever

undefined

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

In a new story featured in Interview magazine, 17-year old Twilight star Taylor Lautner talks about bulking up for New Moon and outgrowing all of his clothes because he’s growing up.  Click to read more.

Taylor Lautner's New Body: 'I Grew Out of My Clothes'

Story from People:

Talk about growing pains. In order to compete with Robert Pattinson in the upcoming Twilight sequel, New Moon, Taylor Lautner had to transform from a cute kid into a ripped god – er, werewolf.

“The day I finished Twilight, I came home and started bulking up,” Lautner, 17, tells Interview magazine about his getting fit to return as werewolf Jacob Black. “For New Moon, I’m 30 pounds heavier than I was in Twilight.”

What’s the biggest challenge living with his ab-tastic new physique? “I grew out of a lot of my clothes,” he says. “I went from a men’s small to a men’s large.”

With New Moon mania in full swing, fans of the bestselling vampire saga haven’t pulled any punches. “They are very intense, but it’s cool that they’re so dedicated and so passionate,” he says, even though “sometimes it becomes a little overwhelming.”

Case in point: costar Robert Pattinson – who plays brooding vampire Edward Cullen – was recently mobbed by fans in New York City. “We’ve met many different fans: the criers, who come around quite often; the hyperventilators who stop breathing and have to have a medic come,” Lautner says. “We’ve definitely seen some passion.”

I’m sure Rob would be more than happy to give him his fans.  He hates them.  Not that I blame him or anything…

1 Comment

  1. Hurray for you Taylor… for 17 you’re the best looking guy (an actor) I have seen, and I have seen more than a fair share seeing I am old enough to be your Mother.. : ( God to be 16 again….


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

